Datum objave: 18.08.2008

Kategorija: Aktualno na Univerzi

Article 169 of the EC Treaty enables the Community to participate in research programmes undertaken jointly by several Member States, including participation in the structures created for the execution of national programmes.

The actions supported may cover subjects not directly linked to the ten themes of the FP7 'Cooperation' Specific Programme, in as far as they have a sufficient EU added value. They will also be used to enhance the complementarity and synergy between FP7 and activities carried out under intergovernmental structures such as EUREKA and COST.

Four initiatives identified in the FP7 Specific Programmes

In the Specific Programmes of the Framework Programme, four potential initiatives under Article 169 are identified on the basis of the criteria set out in the Seventh Framework Programme.

Three of these are under the Cooperation programme of the Seventh Framework Programme:

  • AAL - a joint research programme on 'Ambient Assisted Living'; 
  • Bonus-169 - a joint research programme in the field of Baltic Sea research; 
  • EMRP - a joint research programme in the field of Metrology (the science of measurement).

One is under the Capacities programme:

  • Eurostars - a joint research programme for research-performing SMEs and their partners.

Več informacij: