Home page
  1. Top news
  2. Why study at the University of Ljubljana
  3. Useful contacts and information
  4. POPR - Personal and Professional Development Portal
  5. Learning Slovene
  6. Year plus
  7. Fields of study
  8. Information guide for international students
  9. Bachelor and Single-cycle master degree programmes
  10. Master degree programmes
  11. Doctoral degree programmes
  12. International Cooperation and Exchange
  13. Career centres, tutelage, extracurricular activities
  14. Summer school 2020
  15. Programmes and Subjects in English
  16. Frequently asked questions
  17. Impressions
  18. Partners and Memberships
  19. University ranking
  20. Young Researchers
  21. Living in the Republic of Slovenia and Ljubljana
  22. Student council
  23. Latest research news

Coordinators of doctoral degree programmes

Doctoral Study Programme Coordinator of the Doctoral Study Programme
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in Biomedicine prof. dr. Ana Plemenitaš, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in Statistics prof. dr. Janez Stare, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral programme in Environmental Protection prof. dr. Andreja Žgajnar Gotvajn, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme of Biosciences prof. dr. Peter Dovč, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in the Humanities and Social Sciences prof. dr. Katja Lozar Manfreda, vice-dean, FDV and prof. dr. Jasna Mažgon, vice-dean, FF
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in Materials Science and Engineering prof. dr. Boštjan Markoli
Doctoral Programme in Economics and Business  prof. dr. Mateja Drnovšek
Doctoral Programme in Architecture prof. dr. Tadeja Zupančič
Doctoral Programme in Electrical Engineering prof. dr. Sašo Blažič
Doctoral Programme in Built Environment prof. dr. Krištof Oštir
Doctoral Programme in Chemical Sciences prof. dr. Brigita Lenarčič
Doctoral Programme in Mathematics and Physics prof. dr. Irena Drevenšek Olenik
Doctoral Programme in Computer and Information Science prof. dr. Danijel Skočaj
Doctoral Programme in Mechanical Engineering prof. dr. Miha Boltežar
Doctoral Programme of Kinesiology izr. prof. dr. Maja Pajek
Doktoral Programme of Textile Engineering, Graphic Communication and Textile Design prof. dr. Barbara Simončič
Doctoral Study on Teacher Education and Educational Science prof. dr. Janez Krek
Doctoral Programme in Legal Studies prof. dr. Aleš Galič
Doctoral Programme in Theology prof. dr. Tomaž Erzar
Doctoral Programme in Transport and Maritime Sciences prof. dr. Marko Pavliha
Governance and Economics in Public Sector prof. dr. Maja Klun


The Council of Doctoral Programmes Coordinators,  established by the decision of the Senate UL at its session held on May, 27th 2014, is chaired  by the Head of Doctoral school, prof. dr. Aleksandra Kanjuo Mrčela.