Go to content

Doctoral school

Coordinators of doctoral degree programmes

Doctoral Study Programme Coordinator of the Doctoral Degree Programme
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in Biomedicine prof. dr. Borut Božič, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in Statistics izr. prof. dr. Mihael Perman, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral programme in Environmental Protection prof. dr. Vasilka Sancin, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme of Biosciences izr. prof. dr. Valentina Schmitzer, president of the PC
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in the Humanities and Social Sciences izr. prof. dr. Katja Lozar Manfreda, FDV, and izr. prof. dr. Sašo Jerše, FF
Interdisciplinary Doctoral Programme in Materials Science and Engineering prof. dr. Boštjan Markoli
Doctoral Programme in Economics and Business  prof. dr. Mateja Drnovšek
Doctoral Programme in Architecture prof. dr. Tadeja Zupančič
Doctoral Programme in Electrical Engineering izr. prof. dr. Boštjan Batagelj
Doctoral Programme in Built Environment prof. dr. Dejan Zupan
Doctoral Programme in Chemical Sciences prof. dr. Marko Novinec
Doctoral Programme in Mathematics and Physics izr. prof. dr. Jernej Fesel Kamenik
Doctoral Programme in Computer and Information Science prof. dr. Danijel Skočaj
Doctoral Programme in Mechanical Engineering prof. dr. Matija Jezeršek
Doctoral Programme of Kinesiology prof. dr. Maja Pajek
Doktoral Programme of Textile Engineering, Graphic Communication and Textile Design prof. dr. Barbara Simončič
Doctoral Study on Teacher Education and Educational Science prof. dr. Janez Krek
Doctoral Programme in Legal Studies prof. dr. Aleš Galič
Doctoral Programme in Theology prof. dr. Tomaž Erzar
Doctoral Programme in Transport and Maritime Sciences doc. dr. Marko Perkovič
Governance and Economics in Public Sector prof. dr. Janez Stare


The Council of Doctoral Programmes Coordinators,  established by the decision of the Senate UL at its session held on May, 27th 2014, is chaired  by the Head of Doctoral school, prof. dr. Tatjana Marvin.