EUTOPIA (European Universities Transforming to an Open Inclusive Academy for 2050) is alliance of six like-minded European universities: the University of Ljubljana (Slovenia), the Vrije Universitat Brussels (Belgium), CY Cergy Paris Université (France), the University of Gothenburg (Sweden), the University of Pompeu Fabra (Spain) and the University of Warwick (United Kingdom). Coordinator of the project is University of Ljubljana

The aim of EUTOPIA is to shape new education model in Europe in accordance with contemporary practices and approaches in the knowledge market, and to enhance connections between the four realms – research, education, innovation and knowledge transfer.

EUTOPIA partners have received €6 million grant through the Erasmus+ programme, for the establishment and development of European universities of the future.