Erasmus+ Programme

 Erasmus+ Sofinancira iz EU En

The Erasmus+ program is an EU program for the period 2021-2027 that supports activities in the field of education, training, youth and sport in all sectors of lifelong learning (school education, higher education, further education, youth activities, etc.).

The following countries may participate in the Erasmus+ program:

  • 27 members of the European Union,
  • EFTA / EEA countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway,
  • EU candidate countries: Turkey and the Republic of Northern Macedonia, Serbia.

Key Action 1 (KU1) is a measure for the learning mobility of individuals, with which we want to achieve mobility by 20% of tertiary education students by 2020. Mobility should help to raise the quality of teaching and learning and pose a challenge for change and the internationalization of higher education institutions.

Key Action 1 also contains joint master's studies and large-scale European Voluntary Service events.

The goals of mobility are:

  • improving learning competencies,
  • increasing employability and employment opportunities,
  • increase initiative and entrepreneurship
  • increase self-confidence and self-esteem,
  • improving language skills,
  • increasing intercultural awareness,
  • more active participation in society,
  • better knowledge of EU projects and EU values,
  • increasing motivation for further education (formal and non-formal) and post-mobility training.

Types of mobility are:

  • Student mobility for STUDY and TRAINEESHIP.
  • Mobility of TEACHING and TRAINING staff.

Students submit their application for mobility at their member, by the deadline set by the member. The joint application for all members is submitted by the University of Ljubljana to the National Agency CMEPIUS.

Applications for joint master's studies or other centralized calls should be sent to Brussels to: Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency