Publish Date: 04.11.2022

Category: Eutopia

University of Ljubljana is proud to present its new institutional EUTOPIA website, where you can learn all about the EUTOPIA alliance, its projects and the opportunities it offers.

Visit the new EUTOPIA website and learn about:

EUTOPIA is a teaching and research community of ten European universities, established with the aim of actively building and reshaping the European Higher Education Area. The main purpose of EUTOPIA is to increase the number and types of mobility programmes and to develop and test new ways of international and cross-sectoral cooperation in teaching and research. All ten partner universities endeavour to address local and global issues together, cooperating not only as individual institutions but as part of their local and regional environments.

The alliance comprises the Vrije Universiteit Brussel, CY Cergy Paris University, the University of Gothenburg, Pompeu Fabra University in Barcelona and the University of Warwick, while the University of Ljubljana is the coordinating partner of one of the currently active projects in the alliance. In September 2021, three new members joined the alliance – NOVA University in Lisbon, Ca’ Foscari University in Venice, and the Dresden University of Technology – followed in November 2021 by Babeş-Bolyai University in Cluj-Napoca.