Publish Date: 17.05.2011

Category: News from the University

On 14 May 2011, the University of Ljubljana joined IRUN (the International Research Universities Network). IRUN consists of the following universities: Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Pazmany Peter Catholic University in Budapest, Radboud University in Nijmegen, the University of Barcelona, the University of Duisburg-Essen, the University of Glasgow, the University of Münster, the University of Poitiers and the University of Siena.

The universities participating in IRUN are all looking to expand their international research with the help of quality exchanges of students and research staff. Participation in IRUN is an important step towards maintaining and improving the quality of research and education programmes.