Home page
  1. Top news
  2. Year plus
  3. Fields of study
  4. Information guide for international students
  5. Bachelor and Single-cycle master degree programmes
  6. Master degree programmes
  7. Doctoral degree programmes
  8. Exchange
  9. Career centres, tutelage, extracurricular activities
  10. Summer school 2020
  11. Programmes and Subjects in English
  12. Frequently asked questions
  13. Impressions
  14. Partners and Memberships
  15. University ranking
  16. Young Researchers
  17. Living in the Republic of Slovenia and Ljubljana
  18. Student council

Residence in the Republic of Slovenia and Ljubljana


There are 39 libraries operating within the University of Ljubljana Members (academies and faculties). The University library system also includes Central Technological Library at the University of Ljubljana (Centralna tehniška knjižnica) and National and University Library (Nacionalna univerzitetna knjižnica). Students of the University of Ljubljana pay membership fee at the University Member (academy or faculty) upon enrolment in the first or any subsequent year, and they may use the basic services of all University libraries free of charge with their student identity card.

More information